not a snapshot

It’s 3.27pm right now.
I’m kinda liking this quiet moment. Besides the occasional sound of forest insects buzzing outside my window, otherwise, peace. And a realization, that having peace within our souls..is even more vital.

After a 9 months hiatus, I’m back in the work force. Am quite excited to start something entire brand new & foreign, yet at the same time..a certain anxiousness if I’ll do well. Well, what’s important..is the journey and new relationships to look forward too : ).

A dear friend recently introduced me to a song, Before the Morning.
It’s a beautiful song..if you have the time, do check it out.
It says that life is not a snapshot, and it might take time sometimes to see the bigger picture.

Life is not a snapshot. How true : ).
When i was younger..I’ve made great plans for my future, being the meticulous person that i am. I always thought my life was all planned out. But i guess He has bigger plans for me. At times, i feel like He’s taking me for a ride..hmm..well, it had been a very exciting one.
Along this ride, He’s taught me to learn to let go when I wanna hang on. To love when i wanna hate. To give when i wanna take. To forgive when i wanted justice.
Yet, I still have not seen the big picture, but it’s getting bigger : ).

So far it has been a very different year for me.
In terms of my travels, going to places i never thought much of ever going like India, Indonesia and Taiwan. In terms of my work, likewise..coming one full circle. In terms of my personal life, even more so.
I have to say, I’m at a much happier place now than I was last year : ).

For the 1st time, I’m holding 2 hp…oh gosh…
It’s overwhelming me!!
One has already been cumbersome, but now 2?!! This will prob lead to another 3 months of suan-ing by my sis! Hahaha technology & me just ain’t the best of friends.
It’s been a while since i last caught a really good movie. Or a movie that really made me laugh really hard. Hope they’ll be screening some fine ones soon!!!
And, and, and…i finally found a replacement for my old steamboat hangout!!! Pure awesomeness!!! STEAMBOAT is pure joy, esp when eating with the right company : )).

Found this bookmark that church gave out many years back..a list of sentences you can confess daily.
One of it says that God wants you to live life fully and abundantly.
I do believe, deep down, I will this year : ).

Leave a comment