Bing Bing Boom Boom!!!

Had a great time “cycling” the other day at ECP. I type cycling with ” ” because my friend who cycled with me..in her own words: “I don’t qualify myself to be able to cycle”. I was like *question mark*question mark*. What do you mean don’t qualify! Can, or cannot? Hahaha anyway..all i can say is..she’s much better at it then she thinks she is : ).
However, my bum was aching much after the session..and we didn’t even cycle for long!!!!

I’ve always enjoyed cycling..not as an exercise, but i love to feel the cold breeze brushing across my face and to people watch as i passed them by. A time where my thoughts come alive, where i can have a conversation with my mind, and with God.
Some time back someone asked me..how do you even think at night before you sleep, to reflect..with the TV on, etc. I don’t really know actually, maybe i just need something to stimulate my mind.
There are times when i would just drive alone, to no where..just to think as well.
Hahahaha it seems like my mind thinks best when I’m on a moving transportation!

So the other morning after waking up, as per my daily habit..i’ll have to step on my sis’ “Princess & the Pea Bed” before i can reach the floor and proceed to the toilet. I know..sounds like such a journey already right!
Well..anyway, so what’s different was..this fatal day, her top layer of mattress shifted further from the bottom ones, which i didn’t noticed. So as i came to the edge of the mattress, i stepped on it and for a split second, i was walking on air! Then…”Bing Bing Boom Boom!!!”..how i came tumbling down!!!
As a result, my arm and leg are sore.

So, great. Now i’m aching on my bum, my arm and my leg.
Too much adventure in a week. Tsk. Hahah
I’m so gonna ask my sis to tape all her mattresses together!!

I believe, there is something we can all learn from the strength and resilience the nation of Japan displayed, in the wake of their calamity.

Leave a comment